Lila-Zoé Krauß, [After her Destruction], Filmstill, 2023, Camera: Helena Wittmann
Lila-Zoé Krauß: [After her Destruction]
Apr 25 – Jul 28, 2024
Kunsthaus Hamburg
Hamburg, Germany

Lila-Zoé Krauß (*1994, Alice Springs, AUS) is a multimedia artist, performer and musician known as L Twills. In her work, she uses sound as a starting point for storytelling. Her multimedia productions deal with the relationship between perception, the body and technology. The artist examines the construction of normativity in capitalist societies and its effects on mental health.

For her first institutional solo exhibition Lila-Zoé Krauß transforms the hall of the Kunsthaus into an immersive stage of sound, light and image. In her new science fiction music and opera project [After her Destruction], she questions conventional value systems and perceptions of reality and negotiates notions of otherness, femininity and subjectivity. The narrative centres on the protagonist Girl. With the aid of the computer programme The Art of Mind, which merge digital, analogue and Girl’s dream worlds, she embarks on a journey through her mind. In search of a lost memory, Girl gets caught up in a maelstrom of imagination, dissolution of boundaries and emancipation. On the musical level, the artist combines electro-acoustic sounds and expressive vocals to create dense avant-pop compositions.

  • Jimmy DeSana: Salvation
    Primary Information

    Salvation is a previously-unpublished artist book by Jimmy DeSana that he conceptualized shortly before his death in 1990. The publication contains 44 of the artist’s late photographic abstractions that quietly and poetically meditate on loss, death, and nothingness. Depicted within the works are images of relics, body parts, flowers, and fruits that DeSana altered using collage and darkroom manipulations to create pictures that are both intimate and other-worldly. (more…)

  • Fifteen Years / Luce Gallery
    May 16 – Jun 18, 2024
    Luce Gallery
    Turin, Italy

    Luce Gallery is thrilled to announce our special anniversary group presentation, Fifteen Years.

    This show celebrates the gallery’s milestone and features new works by a selection of our represented artists, including Dominic Chambers, Ryan Cosbert, Robert Davis, Derek Fordjour, Connie Harrison, Yowshien Kuo, Hugo Mccloud, Johanna Mirabel, Peter Mohall, Demarco Mosby, Ludovic Nkoth, Collins Obijiaku, Zéh Palito, and Francesco Pirazzi. (more…)